The Black Mummers Experience

I wish I could laugh with you.

But I am not welcome to

Your celebration doesn’t include me.

Even after

If I could choose to accept it

I will not be granted all of your merits

The designation of a select few

It was then shoved down my throat

To look glamorous on the vestibule

The cops had you protected

But they were looking at my people like

We’re wrong for travelling to our destinations

I am not granted to share your joy or elevation

Your time

Using the residential space is a rarity

You only come out when you can take it all over

Then fading back to black

The cities path turns normal

And you can act as if you

Associate with no one.

Leave a Reply

